Your privacy is our top priority. Files are always transferred via a secure connection and encrypted before they are stored in the IDriveSync cloud. IDrive uses industry standard 256-bit AES encryption on transfer and storage. This is the same technology that banks and the military utilize to protect data.
The IDrive applications and data are hosted at multiple world-class data centers. The data centers provide the physical environment necessary to keep the servers up and running 24 / 7.
These world-class facilities are custom designed with raised floors, HVAC temperature control systems with separate cooling zones, and seismically braced racks. They offer the widest range of physical security features, including state-of-the-art smoke detection and fire suppression systems, motion sensors, and 24 / 7 secured access, as well as video camera surveillance and security breach alarms.
We also have periodic third party reviews of our network infrastructure to check for known application and service vulnerabilities.
We also make sure data always wears its seatbelt.
Private encryption is a security feature that allows you to assign a private key to your account during your initial account setup. Only you will have access to this private key. Your data will be encrypted with the private key (that you provide) using 256-bit AES encryption. Therefore, no one, including IDriveSync personnel, will be able to read your data. You will need to input this key for verification to access your data.
It is recommended that you store your private key in a safe place because you cannot access your data without it. IDriveSync will not be able to retrieve your private encryption key if you lose it.
The option to assign a private key is provided when you sign up for a new account. By selecting the 'Private Encryption Key' option, you will be able to enter a private key for your account.
If you already have an account with the 'default encryption' option, you can not switch it to private encryption. You can, however, create a new account with the 'Private Encryption Key' option.
Both, default encryption and private encryption, use the 256-bit AES encryption to encrypt your data. Default encryption uses a system generated key. With private encryption, a user-defined key is used.
IDriveSync does not store your private key on the servers. We highly recommend you to store this key in a safe place, as you or our personnel will not be able to retrieve your data if you forget or lose your private key.
Default encryption is kind of like your landlord giving you a key to your new place, while he also keeps a copy for emergencies. Private key encryption is like you buying a new house and installing new locks and keeping a key for yourself only.
Note: IDriveSync personnel will not be able to assist in recovering your data if you forget or lose your encryption key.
When you setup an account using the 'Private Encryption Key' option, you must provide your private encryption key to retrieving your data. Since we do not have access to it, we cannot display your data until you enter your private encryption key because we use that to verify and retrieve your data.
Since your data is stored in an encrypted format, you cannot share your data as is. However, by allowing us to store your private key, seamless sharing of files and folders can be enabled. Your private key is stored encrypted on our servers.
IDriveSync stores private encryption keys for the following two reasons:
After you disable all shared access to your account data, you will have an option to clear the encryption key from our database.
To do this, log in to your account, and on the navigation pane, click the 'Shares' tab. You can remove all the shared items, either by clicking beside each shared file or folder, or by selecting the check boxes of all the shared items and clicking
Once all shares are deleted, you will be presented with an option to clear your encryption key.
Safe and sound.
Are you sure you would like to delete all files from the trash? This action cannot be undone.
If the item being renamed is syncing to Out of Box from one of your computers, please rename it from that machine. If not, it will result in re-sync of renamed data from that machine. Learn More!
If the item being moved is syncing to Out of Box from one of your computers, please move it from that machine. If not, it will result in re-sync of moved data from that machine. Learn More!
On cancelling your IDriveSync account, you will no longer have access to your files.